thinkingkillo.blogg.se

Xmltv unraid setup
Xmltv unraid setup










xmltv unraid setup
  1. #Xmltv unraid setup movie#
  2. #Xmltv unraid setup series#

It has a reputation of being tricky to set up, but no more so really than any of the others - it's all done via a web UI. Of course TVHeadEnd won't run on windows, as far as I know, but I have a centralised unRaid storage array and I run it there as a plug-in.

#Xmltv unraid setup series#

This gives me great PVR capabilities, including series recording, a centralised media library that essentially looks after itself and a flexible client that runs on multiple platforms and has tons of configurability. (Now, I set up one instance of Emby server and can add as many Kodi front-ends as are needed without having to set up media libraries on each one). This essentially circumvents the Kodi limitation of not having a centralised library. There's a Kodi PVR plug-in for TVHeadEnd and a really good integration with Emby server that transparently syncs Emby media into Kodi categories.

#Xmltv unraid setup movie#

I've been through almost all of them over the past number of years and have ended up with the following Įmby Server for music and movie library management I haven't tried MediaPortal 2 with the MediaPortal TV engine, that was going to be my next step, but I really like Emby, so I have stuck with that for now. Costs $5 per month for using their Emby Theatre player, everything else is free. Then I just share my Argus TV recorded TV folder in the library. DVB Viewer plugs in for live and recorded TV. MediaPortal 1 - works well with Argus TV, but if you have a multi room set up, it's a bit of a pain to maintain lots of separate machines.Įmby - I'm a new convert to Emby, it has many features that are really good for a multi room, multi platform set up. I have tried many many different option, and I can't find Nirvana - especially for EPG data now that RT is gone, so currently I have:Īrgus TV - can't find anything that competes with it in regards to intelligent scheduling and remote access, not sure why yours isn't working, hopefully just a configuration issue.ĭVB Viewer - is not bad, seems faster for live tv than Argus, but scheduling is not as intelligent.ĮPG: Schedules Direct is okay, but not sure it is worth the cost or the faff over just OTA EPG grabbing by the tuners.












Xmltv unraid setup